This popular short work of Rameau is arranged for junior/intermediate string orchestra by David Banney.


The download includes the score and parts: Violin 1, Violin 2, Violin 3, Viola 1, Viola 2 (same as Violin 3), Cello/Bass.



La Villageoise, Jean-Philippe Rameau, arr. by David Banney

  • The pdf will be available immediately upon download, and will remain available for thirty from the date of purchase.


    The purchaser of this music is entitled to print the following copies:

             1 copy of the full score

             Violin 1: 8 copies

             Violin 2: 8 copies

             Viola 1: 8 copies

             Cellos: 8 copies

             Basses: 6 copies

    If more copies are required you must purchase further sets.

    It is not legal to distribute the file electronically or to make

    electronic copies for other people.

  • Colourstrings (Violin curriculum equivalents)

    All parts can be played in first position

    Violin 1: early Book F (half-position)

    Violin 2: early Book F (half-position)

    Violin 3/Viola 2: end Book B

    Viola 1: end Book B

© 2017 David Banney

  • b-facebook
  • Twitter Round
  • B-Pinterest