In December 2017 David Banney was invited to give a concert at the Newcastle Art Gallery to celebrate an outstanding exhibition that consisted of Australian paintings from the Gallery’s own collection.  This suite was composed in response to a selection of those paintings as follows:

Shoalhaven River Afternoon (Arthur Boyd); Summer Storm (Emily Kngwarreye); E.U.R. 1 (Jeffrey Smart); The Crow Trap (Russell Drysdale); Easter Show (Sidney Nolan); Grace (Hilda Rix Nicholas); King Sun and the Hunter (John Olsen) and Summer at Carcour (Brett Whiteley).  

Difficulty level - violin: intermediate-advanced; piano - advanced.

Pictures (violin and piano), David Banney

  • The pdf will be available immediately upon purchase, and will remain available for download for a further 30 days.

    The purchaser is entitled to make one copy of the violin part and one copy of the piano part for personal use, including performance.  Unauthorised reproduction of the score or parts by any means is prohibited, including sharing of the digital file.

© 2017 David Banney

  • b-facebook
  • Twitter Round
  • B-Pinterest