top of page

Violin and piano

Download includes score and violin part

pdf available for immediate download following purchase


A suite of short pieces based on paintings by leading Australian artists, composed for the Newcastle Art Gallery. Beginning with a tranquil afternoon at Shoalhaven River (painting by Arthur Boyd), other scenes include Summer Storm (Emily Kngwarreye), E. U. R. 1 (Jeffrey Smart), King Sun and the Hunter (Jon Olsen) and Summer at Carcour (Brett Whiteley). The Suite can be performed in its entirety or in selections, and is ideal for concerts, competitions and exams.


Customers will receive links to download their digital products in the thank you page of the checkout, along with an emailed link that will last for 30 days.

    Pictures: Suite for Violin and Piano based on paintings by great Australian arti

      bottom of page