top of page

Violin and keyboardd, optional cello continuo

Download includes score and part (part contains violin and cello parts).

Suitable for Colourstrings Book E

pdf available for instant download immediately after purchase.


A four-movement Sonata in the style of Corelli, the term Romanesca refers to a chord progression heard in many Baroque works, most famously Pachelbel's Canon. The Sonata is based on compositional practice known as partimento, which was the method by which Baroque composers were taught harmony, improvisation and composition. The Sonata can be played in first position, and is suitable for students in Colourstrings Violin Book E.


Customers will receive links to download their digital products in the thank you page of the checkout, along with an emailed link that will last for 30 days.

    Sonata Romanesca - Violin and Keyboard

      bottom of page