top of page

Violin and piano

Download includes score and part

pdf available for immediate download after purchase


The Sonatina Pentatonica is a three-movement work for young violinists using pentatonic melodies. The last movement is a ‘movie scene’ without a story, and the violinist is encouraged to create a story to match the music. A unifying feature of the Sonatina is the use of loud unison notes in the piano at the start of each movement. The sonatina is designed to match the musical and technical elements found in Book C of the Colourstrings curriculum.


Customers will receive links to download their digital products in the thank you page of the checkout, along with an emailed link that will last for 30 days.

    Sonatina Pentatonica (Violin and Piano)

      bottom of page