top of page

Unison voices and string orchestra

Download contains score and parts (players read from score in some pieces)

pdf available for immediate download after purchase


Tigers and Teapots is a collection of childrens’ songs, arranged for unison voices and string orchestra by David Banney. The pieces can be performed in many ways - they can be performed as indicated, for choir and strings, or the vocal lines can be performed by one or more instruments. As most of the pieces are very short, no separate parts are provided for different sections of the orchestra (with the excpeption of a few longer pieces). This allows children to learn to read from a score, in which, for example, the whole orchestra has the opportunity has the opportunity to learn a violin or cello part, before learning their own parts.


Vol. 4 contains:


1. Maranoa Lullaby

2. Baa, Baa, Black Sheep

3. The Dream of Cowboy Cat (I'm a Great Big Tiger)

4. Agnus Dei

5. Three Little Ducks

6. The Birch Tree

7. Canoe Song


Customers will receive links to download their digital products in the thank you page of the checkout, along with an emailed link that will last for 30 days.




    Tigers and Teapots - Songs For Children, Vol. 4

      bottom of page